Messaging & Friends
The POST OFFICE, located on the Village Map next to the Royal Bank, is the game's main hub for all things related to sending/receiving Messages and managing your Friends.
Friends in Triviador can send messages to each other. These are referred to as "Inner Messages". You can NOT send a message to other players who are NOT your Friend in the game. If a Friend sends you an offensive or unwanted Message, you should Un-Friend that player and also Block them so they can NOT contact you again.
In the Post Office, you can manage your Messages using the "Inbox" & "Sent" tabs (on the right-hand side of the window). In the Inbox window, you will find a list of Messages sent to you by other players. If you click on a Message in the list, a new window will open where you can both read and respond to the Message.
The maximum storage limit for Messages is 500!
Friends in Triviador are divided into two separate categories: Triviador Friends & Facebook Friends. If you play Triviador on Facebook, any Friends you have in Facebook who also play Triviador will automatically become your Triviador Friend. Whether you play the game via Facebook or on our website, iOS or Android, you can send Invitations to other players in game to make Triviador Friends. Your Triviador Friends will NOT become your Friend on Facebook!
In the Post Office, you can find a complete list of your Friends under the "Your Friends" tab. You can also send Friend Invitations to other players as well as manage your own Invitations in the "Invitations" tab. Finally, you can find a complete list of players you have blocked under the tab "Blocked Users".
Your Facebook Friends will be marked by the Facebook logo. Triviador Friends are NOT marked. You can click on any Friend to view their Player Profile.
To cancel a Friendship with a Triviador Friend, simply click on their name to access their Player Profile, and click on "Cancel Friendship". To cancel a Friendship with a Facebook friend, you must "un-friend" them on Facebook. You can NOT cancel a Facebook Friendship in Triviador!
In the Invitations window, you will find a list of Friend Requests (or Invitations) sent to you by other players in Triviador. Click on an Invitation to bring up the Invitation Window. Here, you can "Accept" or "Deny" the Invitation, or "Block" the player from contacting you again... if you so choose.
Blocking another player means that you cut all contact between you and that player. In other words, you can NOT do the following with a Blocked User:
- Send or receive (Inner) Messages
- Chat with one another in the Game in any form: In-Game, Lobby, Clan Chat and Friend Chat.
- See each other's Chats in the Lobby
- See each other's Player Profiles
Note: You can block any player wether your are Friends or Not, however, you can ONLY block Triviador Friends in the game via the Player Profile. If you are Facebook Friends with another player, you must first "un-friend" them on Facebook, which will automatically cancel your Friendship in Triviador, at which point you will be able to Block the player via their Player Profile Window.
You can access your list of players you have Blocked by clicking on the "Blocked Users" tab. If you click on any Blocked User, you will open their Player Profile, where you can then Un-Block the player by clicking on the button "Cancel Block".
Click on the Invite Button to send Friend Invites to other players. This is used to Invite your Facebook Friends who do NOT already play Triviador. You can also access the Triviador Facebook Fan Page directly from this window.